ISOFAR General Assembly 2021 (Sep 7, 13-17 o'clock CEST, Hybrid)

The 7th ISOFAR General Assembly was held on the 7th September 2021 in Rennes, France, in conjunction with the 20th Organic World Congress. Due to the CoVid-19 pandemia the GA was done as hybrid GA, 33 attended via Zoom, 10 were in-person. The previous board was released from duties and all participants gave big thanks to all of them for their volunteer work. 

Minutes of the GA 2021
Protokoll GA 2021_final GR.pdf (453.45KB)
Minutes of the GA 2021
Protokoll GA 2021_final GR.pdf (453.45KB)

The new board was elected and 12 candidates have been elected for the therm 2021-2024:

  • Rahmann, Gerold (Germany) (president)
  • Shade, Jessica (USA) Vice-president
  • Neuhoff, Daniel (Germany) (treasurer)
  • Olowe, Victor (Nigeria)
  • Ardakani, M. Reza (Iran)
  • Zanolli, Raffaele (Italy)
  • Mayer, Jochen (Switzerland)
  • Zikeli, Sabine (Germany)
  • Khalid, Azim (Morocco)
  • Sassi, Khaled (Tunesia)
  • Chander, Mahesh (India)
  • David, Wahyudi (Indonesia)

Invitation and agenda of the 7th ISOFAR General Assembly 7th Sept 2021

Dear members of ISOFAR,

the General Assembly (GA) of ISOFAR 2020 has been postponed to September 7, 2021, from 13:00-17:00 o'clock (hybrid)

The GA is always a side-event of the Organic World Congress, this time in Rennes, France. Because of CoVid19 pandemic the board has decided to organize a hybrid event. Those, who will go to Rennes to the OWC will be able to attend the GA in-person. Those, who cannot attend, but are interested in the GA can join via Zoom (link see below).

The election of the new board will be done electronically, using the web-platform NemoVoteindependent, anonymous and safe (you will be informed by email about the procedure in August).

Venue place and virtual link:

Virtual (Zoom):

Link to the virtual GA via Zoom

 Meeting-ID: 857 3264 0417

Kenncode: K9i7vT

Agenda of the General Assembly 2021:

1.         Welcoming of participants (President Prof. Dr. Gerold Rahmann)

2.         Technicals:

2.1.      approval of the minutes from the GA in Dehli 2017

2.2.       Moderator (to be nominated)

2.3.       Final determination of agenda, amendments

2.4.       Appointment of a minute keeper (zu be nominated)

3.         Reports from the board 2017 - 2021

3.1.       President (Prof. Dr. Gerold Rahmann)

3.2.       Cash report (Treasurer Anne-Kristin Loes)

3.3.       Discussion of the reports

3.4.       Exoneration of the Board 2017 - 2021

4.         Election of the new Board 2021 – 2024

4.1.       Explanation of the procedure (via a website before the GA, safe, anonymous, independent)

4.2.       Announcement of results

5.         Break (simultaneously: constitutive meeting of new Board Members)

6.         Presentation of the E-Board (President, Vice-President, Treasurer)

7.         Outlook on future activities

8.         Miscellaneous

9.         Closure